Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: AB Testing is Hard: But You Should Do it Anyway

July 25 @ 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm IST

Date: 25/07/2019

Time: 3 PM BST / 7:30 PM IST

Experimentation, often called A/B Testing, has been around as a common practice for web sites for more than 20 years.  With Microsoft Windows and Office we now AB test not just UX Changes but also bug fixes.

One thing we find all the time, it’s easier to mess up an AB test than it is to get it right.  Everything from designing the test to actually prove the hypothesis to getting a proper distribution.  It really is hard but even so, you need to get great at it and you just need to do it.

Key Takeaways:

  • Building an experimentation Culture
  • Designing good experiments
  • Developing actionable data

Speaker: Ken Johnston

 

Organizer

EuroSTAR Huddle

Venue

Online