Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Creating a flawless user experience, end-to-end, functional to visual

April 24 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm IST

DATE: Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019

TIME: 8 am PT / 3 pm UTC / 8:30 pm IST

Creating and maintaining a flawless and smooth user experience is no small feat.

Not only do you need to ensure that the backend and front-end are functioning and appearing as expected, but also you must verify that this is the case across hundreds (if not thousands) of possible combos of screen-size/browser/operating systems.

And if that wasn’t enough – you are deploying and releasing continuously, in a rapidly-changing ecosystem of devices, competitors, and technologies.

So how do you keep track of all those moving parts, in real time, in order to prevent functional and UI fails? 

In this presentation, we will show how you can safeguard your app’s functionality and UI across all digital platforms. We will present — step-by-step — how to write functional tests, which ensure that the application performs user actions correctly, as well as how to write visual tests that guarantee that the application does not suffer embarrassing UI bugs, glitches and regressions.

Join us for this practical, hands-on session, and learn how to:

  • Write functional end-to-end tests, while consistently capturing application screenshots for image comparison
  • Add visual regression tests to ensure that the application still appears as expected
  • Analyze visual diffs to determine root cause of visual bugs

SPEAKERS:

GIL TAYAR | Sr. Architect @ Applitools
GLEB BAHMUTOV | VP of Engineering @ Cypress.io

 

Details

Date:
April 24
Time:
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://go.applitools.com/190424-Cypress-webinar.html

Organizer

Applitools

Venue

Online