Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Devops & Quality in the era of CI-CD: And inside look at how Microsoft does it

April 11 @ 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm IST

DATE: Thursday, Apr 11, 2019 

TIME: 10 am PT / 5 pm UTC / 10:30 pm IST

With 70% of companies citing CI-CD as a top strategic initiative, we no longer question the need for DevOps — but implementing a successful DevOps practice and maintaining app quality remain challenging for companies of all sizes.

At Microsoft, DevOps means something specific: DevOps is the union of people, processes and products enabling the continuous delivery of value to end users. This union isn’t easy. Aligning these three pillars takes careful planning. Making sure the right culture, the right software development processes, and the right products and tools are in place enables this comprehensive DevOps mindset.

Join us for an inside look at how Microsoft navigates DevOps in the era of CI-CD. In this webinar, we’ll discuss what DevOps is, why it’s important, and what products help solve DevOps problems. We’ll also take an in-depth look at how Microsoft copes with, and solves, a major DevOps challenge: maintaining quality in its deployment pipelines.

Join us and learn:

  • How to organize your team for DevOps success
  • Product and technology – DevOps best practices
  • How to maintain quality while continuously delivering your apps

Speakers:

ABEL WANG | Principal Cloud Advocate, DevOps @ MSFT
ERAN BARLEV | Sr. Software Engineer @ Applitools

Details

Date:
April 11
Time:
10:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , , , ,
Website:
https://go.applitools.com/190411-MSFT-DevOps-webinar.html

Organizer

Applitools

Venue

Online