Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: DevOps Quality Metrics that Matter

July 16 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm IST

Date: July 16th 2019

Time: 11 AM ET / 8:30 PM IST

The way that we develop and deliver software has changed dramatically in the past 5 years—but the metrics we use to measure quality remain largely the same. Every other aspect of application delivery has been scrutinized and optimized as we transform our processes for DevOps. Why not put quality metrics under the microscope as well?

To provide the DevOps community an objective perspective on what quality metrics are most critical for DevOps success, Tricentis commissioned Forrester to research the topic. Forrester analyzed how DevOps leaders use and value 94 common quality metrics—then identified which metrics matter most for DevOps success.

This webinar takes a deep dive into the findings from that research, including:

  • Are “popular” quality metrics like number of automated tests, test case coverage, and pass/fail rate important in the context of DevOps?
  • What other metrics can help you ensure that continuous updates don’t undermine the very user experience that you’re working so hard to enhance?
  • How do your team’s quality metrics rank? Do DevOps experts believe they’re overrated? Are you among the select few taking advantage of “hidden gems”?

Speaker:

Wayne Ariola, CMO, Tricentis

 

Organizer

Tricentis

Venue

Online