Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Solving the 4 major challenges of testing native apps

September 13 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm IST

Date: Friday, Sept 13, 2019

Time: 8 am PT / 4 pm UK / 8:30 pm IST

Testing teams across the world testify that Continuous Integration and Delivery are a challenge when testing any app — but prove even harder when it comes to testing native mobile apps.

Proper functionality, consistent user experience, app performance are the hallmark ingredients of a successful app, and they are expected to be delivered across platforms, devices, screen sizes, operating systems, geographies, and much more differentiating factors — in rapidly-accelerating release cycles.

If your team is struggling with delivering continuous quality across your CI-CD pipeline in a timely manner, join us for this expert session, where you will learn how to solve these 4 common challenges:

  • Is the functionality working correctly, on all supported devices operating systems, form factors, resolutions, hardware?
  • Is the user-experience and UI consistent, and as expected for the supported configurations, independent of dynamic data/ content?
  • How can we test the end-user experience of app performance across various geographies/ locations?
  • How to effectively and continuously monitor KPIs across builds as part of the CI-CD pipeline, for example: login time, time to checkout, time to pay, etc.

After the presentation and live demo, our team of experts will answer your questions in a live Q&A.

Speaker:

Nison Jose | Principal Consultant – Mobile QA @ Wipro

Rohith Ramesh | Principal Engineer @ HeadSpin

Anand Bagmar | Sr. Solution Architect @ Applitools

Details

Date:
September 13
Time:
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://go.applitools.com/190913-Testing-Native-Apps-webinar.html

Organizer

Applitools

Venue

Online